The gender fluid pop star will drop the hotly-anticipated record on 17 July, featuring 11 tracks including previously released singles Career Boy, Man To Man and extravagant title track Flamboyant.

Dorian worked with songwriters Bonnie McKee (Katy Perry, Carly Rae Jepsen) and Jesse Saint John (Britney Spears, Kim Petras) on the album, which will challenge ideals of masculinity and break down gender stereotypes.

“Each track on the album takes on a different masculine trope or character in order to explore the nuances of gender, power, politics, sex, music, and fashion all with a future-facing pop sound,” Dorian said of the album.

“Everything from instrument choice to aesthetics draws from the history of camp… while also being deeply personal and radically queer.”

See the full Flamboyant tracklist below.

01. Mr. To You
02. Career Boy
03. Daddy Like
04. Man To Man
05. Emasculate
06. Flamboyant
07. Musical Genius
08. Guyliner
09. Live By The Sword
10. Adam & Steve
11. fReAkY 4 Life

Dorian is set to perform at Go West Fest, a one-day charity festival in Los Angeles curated by Charli XCX and Troye Sivan which will also feature performances from Allie X, Carlie Hanson, Gia Gunn, Pussy Riot and more.


Readers' Choice