Today news
Pete Buttigieg
Peter Paul Montgomery Buttigieg is an American politician and Afghanistan War veteran. He served as the mayor of South Bend, Indiana, from 2012 to 2020 and was a candidate for the Democratic nomination in the 2020 United States presidential election. Buttigieg is a graduate of Harvard College and Oxford University, attending the latter on a Rhodes Scholarship. He was a consultant at the management consulting firm McKinsey from 2007 to 2010. From 2009 to 2017, he was an intelligence officer in the United States Navy Reserve, attaining the rank of lieutenant. He was mobilized and deployed to Afghanistan for seven months in 2014.
Donald Trump
Donald John Trump (born June 14, 1946) is the 45th and current president of the United States. Before entering politics, he was a businessman and television personality. Trump was born and raised in Queens, a borough of New York City, and received a bachelor's degree in economics from the Wharton School. He took charge of his family's real-estate business in 1971, renamed it The Trump Organization, and expanded its operations from Queens and Brooklyn into Manhattan. The company built or renovated skyscrapers, hotels, casinos, and golf courses. Trump later started various side ventures, mostly by licensing his name. He bought the Miss Universe brand of beauty pageants in 1996, and sold it in 2015. He produced and hosted The Apprentice, a reality television series, from 2003 to 2015. As of 2020, Forbes estimated his net worth to be $2.1 billion.[
The same in other media
Pete Buttigieg Donald Trump David Cicilline Mike Pompeo Rachel Levine Tammy Baldwin Kyrsten Sinema Britain Russia Usa state Arizona Ukraine state Wisconsin Pete Buttigieg Donald Trump David Cicilline Mike Pompeo Rachel Levine Tammy Baldwin Kyrsten Sinema Britain Russia Usa state Arizona Ukraine state Wisconsin

Pete Buttigieg and Rachel Levine among LGBTQ+ individuals permanently banned from Russia

Reading now: 421

Pete Buttigieg and Rachel Levine are among the 963 American individuals permanently banned from entering Russia. The country’s Foreign Ministry released the updated list on 21 May as a symbolic move in response to the USA’s support of Ukraine since Russia’s invasion began on 24 February.

The names are made up of politicians, journalists, deceased lawmakers, regular citizens and even prominent figures like Morgan Freeman.

An array of LGBTQ+ people are featured, including entrepreneur and activist Rich Eychaner, Secretary of Transportation Pete Buttigieg, Assistant Secretary for Health Rachel Levine, and all of the out members of the House of Representatives such as David Cicilline and Sean Patrick Maloney.

Tammy Baldwin, a Democrat from Wisconsin, and Kyrsten Sinema, a Democrat from Arizona, both openly LGBTQ+ Senators, were not named on the list. “In the context of response to the constantly imposed anti-Russian sanctions by the United States and in connection with incoming requests about the personal composition of our national ‘stop list,’ the Russian Foreign Ministry publishes a list of American citizens who are permanently banned from entering the Russian Federation,” the Foreign Ministry said in a statement.

The website is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News