Today news
Ryan Murphy
Ryan Patrick Murphy (born November 9, 1965) is an American screenwriter, director, and producer. He is best known for creating and producing a number of television series, such as Nip/Tuck (2003–2010), Glee (2009–2015), American Horror Story (2011–present), Scream Queens (2015–2016), Pose (2018–present), 9-1-1 (2018–present), The Politician (2019–present), Lone Star (2020–present), and Hollywood (2020).
The same in other media
Ryan Murphy Ellen Degeneres Usa county Story instagram President experts carol 2023 Ryan Murphy Ellen Degeneres Usa county Story

Ryan Murphy to receive the Carol Burnet Award at the 2023 Golden Globes

Reading now: 727

Ryan Murphy has been announced as the recipient of the Carol Burnett Award at this year’s Golden Globes Awards. Since the early 2000s, the TV writer, director and producer has expertly carved out his own influential lane in the entertainment industry with his beloved TV shows and films.

From Nip/Tuck and Glee to American Horror Story and Pose, Murphy has introduced viewers to an array of iconic storylines and characters that have changed the pop culture landscape.

Due to his “body of work and the lasting impact” within the television industry, the Eat, Pray, Love director is set to be honoured with the coveted Carol Burnett Award at the 2023 Golden Globes Awards.

The American Crime Story creator is now the fourth person to win the award, after Ellen DeGeneres, Norman Lear, and Burnett herself.  “Ryan Murphy not only continues to enthral audiences with his work on some of the most thrilling and exciting series of the century, but also continues to inspire all with his work off the screen,” said Hollywood Foreign Press Association (HFPA) president Helen Hoehne. “His work and storytelling ability throughout different film and television genres have led to highly acclaimed achievements and awards.”  The upcoming Golden Globes is set to be a busy evening for Murphy, who received for nominations for his controversial crime anthology series, Dahmer – Monster: The Jeffrey Dahmer Story, including Best Actor (Evan Peters) and Best Actress (Niecy Nash). “Thank you to The Hollywood Foreign Press for giving my company FOUR Golden Globe nominations this morning.

The website is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News