Comedy ticker

Kramers Celebrates Pride Month All June

Reading now: 610
metroweekly.com

Queerly Beloved focuses on a weddings-obsessed, semi-closeted baker/bartender and the challenges she faces as a result of falling in love with a charming female newcomer to town.Tonight, June 14, at 7 p.m., Kramers presents “In Conversation with Susie Dumond,” in which the author will read from and take questions about the book, which was hailed by Publishers Weekly as a “funny and moving debut rom-com [offering a] seamless blend of serious issues, humor, and love.”A week later, Tuesday, June 21, at 7 p.m., the iconic Dupont Circle bookstore presents a discussion with another new LGBTQ author.

Labeled “a welcome new voice” by Kirkus Reviews, Rob Osler will read from and discuss The Devil’s Chew Toy, touted as “a fresh new take on the gay mystery,” with special appeal to fans of Casey McQuiston and Armistead Maupin.The Devil’s Chew Toy, to quote the official description, is “a light, LGBT mystery that follows an unlucky in love — and life — teacher who unwittingly ends up the prime suspect in a disappearance.”‘Kramers also continues to host shows by Grassroots Comedy, including the organization’s new “weekly-ish comedy and storytelling showcase for causes in need” called HOPIN’ MIC.

Read more on metroweekly.com
The website meaws.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News

DMCA