state Texas county Dallas lgbtq President state Texas county Dallas

Log Cabin again denied booth at Texas GOP convention

Reading now: 415

Log Cabin Republicans has once again been denied a booth of the Texas GOP Convention, according to a press release from Log Cabin Republicans of Fort Worth.

The decision came on a 4-3 vote. Voting no were Matt Rinaldo, Susan Fountain, Mark Dunham and Terry Harper. Sean Cheben, Fernado Treviño and Cat Parks voted in favor of giving the LGBTQ group a booth at the convention.

The LCR Fort Worth press release stated: “The decision to deny Log Cabin Republicans a booth once again at the state convention is extremely disappointing.

The website is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News