Casey Macquiston lesbian Pride queer STARS Caseys Booking Casey Macquiston

Queer Reads: Emily Hampton’s sci-fi rom-com ‘The Stars Too Fondly’ drops in time for Pride

Reading now: 533
dallasvoice.com

A sapphic space rom com in the vein of Becky Chambers and Casey McQuiston, The Stars Too Fondly by Emily Hamilton has a release date of June 11.

The new book is a cozy yet epic tale about queer joy, sacrifice, greed, and love — alternate dimensions-spanning love between a human and a hologram, world-saving love between your chosen family — that will scratch an itch you didn’t know you had. “The fate of the world rests in the hands of a ragtag group of queers stuck on a spaceship bound for Proxima Centauri… [The Stars too Fondly] is as addictive as it is funny, and as interstellar as it is human,” Amelia Possanza, author of Lesbian Love Story, said about the book.

About the book: So, here’s the thing: Cleo and her friends really, truly didn’t mean to steal this spaceship. They just wanted to know why, twenty years ago, the entire Providence crew vanished without a trace.

But then the stupid dark matter engine started all on its own, and now these four twenty-somethings are en route to Proxima Centauri, unable to turn around, and being harangued by a snarky hologram that has the face and attitude of the ship’s missing captain, Billie.

Read more on dallasvoice.com
The website meaws.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News

DMCA