Washington France Canada Germany Malta Brazil Ecuador President Washington France Canada Germany Malta Brazil Ecuador

France bans conversion therapy

Reading now: 401

In a unanimous vote, the French Parliament banned conversion therapy that seeks to change a person’s gender identity or sexual orientation and has been condemned as dangerous by medical associations around the world.

Practicing the debunked therapy carries a criminal penalty of up to two years in prison and a fine of 30,000 euros. President Emanuel Macron signed the bill into law.

France becomes the seventh country to ban conversion therapy after Albania, Brazil, Canada, Ecuador, Germany and Malta. Conversion therapy is also banned in 20 U.S.

Read more on dallasvoice.com
The website meaws.com is an aggregator of news from open sources. The source is indicated at the beginning and at the end of the announcement. You can send a complaint on the news if you find it unreliable.

Related News